The Busy Bee

bee*buzz* buzz*

At 10 a.m., I left Statesboro, Georgia, in route to Augusta; took a flight from Augusta to Atlanta, and from there, traveled to Houston, Texas. After a 2.5 hour wait at the airport, I finally received the long-awaited transportation, only to arrive in my room and sit at my computer for another 3 hours – working! But it is no surprise that I was working on each of the two flights. For the past month, work (two jobs, 3 classes, and everything in between) have consumed most of my “free-time,” and have left me utterly drained to the point where falling asleep is a hazy memory that never lasts long enough.

The busy little bee – that’s me. It amazes me how just five years ago, I swore that in 5 years, my life would not be so hectic. Isn’t it ironic, don’t you think? A little too ironic, yea, I really do think!

But once again, I am making that same vow to not be the same frazzled little bee 5 years from now. Now will I cease to be active? Never! But will I spend more time doing things that contribute to the growth of my personal relationships and less time “working”? Most definitely.

Do I regret any of the tasks I engage in? Of course not. Everything I do is with purpose. The question now is, how much of the task’s purpose is beneficial to me? Looking toward the future, towards a tomorrow that is never promised, pushes me to work less, love more, and make as great a difference in this world as possible.

Signed,

A bee on a mission to smell a rose or two…or three!

5 thoughts on “The Busy Bee

  1. I can relate because i’m a very busy person and always look on how I can change that. I just need to relax.

    • I can relate, but please make sure you are commenting on the five (5) class posts, in order to get attendance credit. This comment does not count, although it is extremely appreciated.

    • I run a small business, I have three children, and a lovely wife who all run me to death, but I love the life I live.

Your Thoughts! (Post a Comment Here)